Scrubby Dub Dub

The skin on my legs was feeling dry and flakey and yuck. So, I figured I would exfoliate them.

Instead of buying a ready made product, I figured I would go ahead and make my own. With two simple products, which, by the way, you may ALREADY HAVE IN YOUR HOUSE.

First, check your pantry. You need sugar. I bought raw sugar, because I wanted it nice and grainy.

20120327-212210.jpg

Next, tip in some good old baby oil. Does anyone else love the smell of baby oil?

20120327-212332.jpg

As much as baby oil smells nice, and sugar is tasty, don’t go eating this stuff. Baby oil ain’t for nomming.

Give this all a mixeroo, and away you go! Super easy, super cheap, sugar scrub!

20120327-212549.jpg

Rub it in circles on the offending skin, then rinse it off! Make sure you rinse thoroughly; it IS oil you’re putting on your skin… Soft and silky is one thing… Greasy oil slick is another.

Hooray!!

2 responses to “Scrubby Dub Dub

  1. I kinda dislike the smell of Baby Oil…

Leave a Reply

